What I’ve Been Baking

July 24, 2009

IMG_0429

The little bun in my oven has arrived! Drew was born on July 1st at 12:51 am via emergency c-section. So finally a face to the reason I haven’t been cooking or baking much for the last 10 months! But he is so worth it. I’m on maternity leave now and between feedings and diaper changes hopefully I’ll have some time to cook. I’ve had plenty of time to catch up on my favorite Food Network shows and I’ve already got some ideas brewing! Hopefully this will be a new beginning for my blog now that I’m getting my energy back and getting into the swing of things with our new baby. I’m ready to get back in the kitchen!

11 Responses to “What I’ve Been Baking”

  1. Liz Brooks Says:

    Congrats! Beautiful!

  2. Hilary Says:

    He is beautiful! I was the same as you, I barely cooked while I was pregnant and my blog suffered! Enjoy your maternity leave!

  3. Cassie Says:

    Congratulations — what a beautiful little guy!

  4. Melissa Says:

    congratulations – what a sweetheart!


  5. What a cutie! We’ll be here when you get back. :o)

  6. Linda Says:

    He is so handsome! Enjoy your leave- it is the BEST!

  7. Cheryl in AL Says:

    Truly adorable. Congratulations!

  8. Lindsey Says:

    Congratulations! He is absolutely adorable 🙂

  9. amanda Says:

    he is too cute! congratulations!

  10. Melissa Says:

    Congratulations! He is so cute! Enjoy your time with your baby, they grow so fast!

  11. Annie Says:

    He is just SUCH a cutie pie! I cannot get over it! I am thrilled you are both happy and healthy, and looking forward to the return of your blog 🙂


Leave a Reply

