How Does My Garden Grow?

April 21, 2009

How does my garden grow? Well I guess I’ll let you know in a few weeks. I grew herbs for the first time last year and they did very well much to my surprise. I do NOT have a green thumb at all so any plant I have that lives is quite an accomplishment for me. Home Depot had herbs buy one get one free yesterday so I bought a couple basil plants, some flat leaf parsley, and oregano. Hey, at least I’m branching out a bit! Last year I was just brave enough to try the parsley and basil. I guess we shall see how they do this year. I’m very excited to use them in my cooking if I can keep them alive!

0011

Basil

002

Parsley and Oregano

2 Responses to “How Does My Garden Grow?”

  1. joelen Says:

    So jealous of your great herbs! My black thumb can only handle growing herbs in an Aerogarden so kudos to you!!

  2. Katie Says:

    Oooh, I LOVE fresh herbs! Can’t wait to see all the yummy stuff you’ll make with these!


Leave a Reply

