Ribs

February 5, 2009

img_3181

Yesterday I decided to try something I have never made before, ribs! I knew I wouldn’t have time to cook them after work so I decided to give them a shot in the crock pot. I just threw some stuff together that I had in the fridge and pantry and they turned out great! I plan to make bbq sandwiches with the leftovers. I may at some point try real bbq ribs on the grill but I’m thinking that requires a little more time and energy, both of which I don’t have much of right now.

Crock Pot BBQ Ribs

2 lbs pork loin ribs
1 cup bbq sauce (I used Sweet Baby Ray’s Honey BBQ)
1/4 cup yellow mustard
1 small onion, roughly chopped
2-3 cloves of garlic, chopped
salt and pepper
1-1 1/2 cups water

Liberally salt and pepper both sides of each rib. Combine bbq sauce and mustard in a bowl. Brush on both sides of each rib and place in a 6 qt crock pot. Add onions and garlic. Pour water into the bottom of the crock (down beside the ribs as to not wash all the bbq sauce off the ribs). Cook on low 6 hrs.

The rib meat will be falling off the bones. Serve with extra bbq sauce for dipping.

2 Responses to “Ribs”

  1. Joelen Says:

    I love crockpot ribs – they always come out so tender!

  2. Elizabeth Says:

    These look great – I can’t wait to try them!


Leave a Reply

