Pioneer Woman’s Spicy Shredded Pork

August 19, 2008

 

Ok, so I’m a little behind here. I just recently started reading the Pioneer Woman’s blog. I had heard what a great blog it was but just had not gotten around to checking it out. Well I am so glad I did. Not only is she funny and witty, she has great photos and delicious looking food! When I saw this recipe, I immediately put it on my menu for this week. I planned on making it this weekend to use later in the week, but I almost didn’t have time! We were so busy this weekend that I almost didn’t remember to cook it. Luckily, I did remember and threw it my dutch oven and cooked it for about 3 hours yesterday afternoon. By that time it was just falling apart. So moist and tender.  I used this to make myself a taco last night and my husband made a sandwich. And the verdict? So good! You must make this. Your house will smell awesome while it’s cooking and your mouth will be happy, too. This shredded pork could be used in lots of recipes from tacos and sandwiches to soups and stews.

For the recipe, go here. The only change I made was to use a 3lb pork loin.

4 Responses to “Pioneer Woman’s Spicy Shredded Pork”

  1. Amber Says:

    I saw this in her blog and it looked great, yours looks amazing too. Glad to hear it’s good.

  2. Jamie Says:

    This looks really good but I don’t have a dutch oven. Would it be possible to cook in the crock pot? What are your suggestions?
    Thanks for posting. I have enjoyed your blog. 🙂

  3. Joelen Says:

    Ooh, I’ll need to try this!

  4. sandrar Says:

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.


Leave a Reply

