Easy as pie

April 11, 2008

This has got to be one of the easiest desserts ever. I got it from a co-worker at least 5-6 years ago and always make it when I’m in need of a quick but tasty dessert. I’m not the biggest fan of really tart lemon pie so this one is perfect for me. Everyone always loves it and asks for the recipe. They are always surprised to hear how simple it is. I made this Wednesday night to have for dessert last night while my in-laws were over.

The Easiest Lemon Pie Ever (that’s my name for it) : )

1 graham cracker pie shell

1 can sweetened condensed milk

1/4 cup lemon juice

16 oz whipped topping, divided

Combine 8 oz whipped topping, condensed milk, and lemon juice in a large bowl. Pour the mixture into the pie shell. Refrigerate for 30 minutes and then top with remaining whipped topping(I skipped this part since I only have 8 oz whipped topping). Refrigerate until ready to serve.

One Response to “Easy as pie”

  1. Jerri Says:

    Once at a family get together someone made a lemon pie that looked just like this one. I loved it, but when I called around to find out who made it so that I could get the recipe, nobody had a clue who made the pie. I’ll definitely have to try this recipe to find out if it is the “mystery” lemon pie recipe I’ve been looking for. thanks for posting!


Leave a Reply

