Simple Egg Salad

March 31, 2008

img_2014.jpg

Here’s my simple egg salad recipe. It’s one of my husband’s favorite things to eat so I thought since I was off today I’d make him some to eat for lunch this week. There are many variations of egg salad so this certainly isn’t the only way to make it. My mom and grandma always added mustard and sweet pickle relish, but my husband likes his plain and simple. So that’s how I make it. This is very tasty on some lightly toasted whole wheat bread or a buttery croissant.

img_2009.jpg

After they’ve been chopped

img_2012.jpg

Egg Salad

6 large eggs

1/2 cup mayo

1 tsp salt
1 tsp black pepper

1/4 tsp paprika

*1 tsp salt for the water-adding salt to the boiling water makes it easier to remove the shells from the eggs once they’re done. They will practically fall off!

Begin by placing eggs in a pot of cold water making sure the eggs are covered by the water. Bring to a boil, add 1 tsp of salt to the water, and boil for 12 min. Drain the water and rinse the eggs under cold water. Peel away the shells and rinse the eggs. Place the eggs in a food processor and process for about 10 seconds or until all the eggs are chopped uniformly. In a bowl, combine chopped eggs, salt, pepper, mayo and paprika. Stir to combine. Refrigerate immediately.

One Response to “Simple Egg Salad”

  1. deLa Says:

    a deli near my office puts shredded cheese in theirs and now i can not make mine without adding cheese 🙂 yum! definately one of my favorite sandwiches


Leave a Reply

