Happy Early Anniversary to Me!

September 13, 2007

Yes, it’s real! I really have one now! I couldn’t believe it either. I have been wanting one for so long and now I finally have it! My wonderful husband got me this as an early anniversary present yesterday. We typically don’t do much for our anniversaries so I was shocked to find out that I was getting a KitchenAid mixer. I think he must be the best husband ever…that or either he wants me to bake more so he can eat more sweets. ; P Anyway, I’m very excited to finally have my mixer. Now, what to make first?

3 Responses to “Happy Early Anniversary to Me!”

  1. sweetflutterbys3 Says:

    Oh, your hubby deserves kudos for this gift 🙂 I have an older, used version I got about 12 years ago from an estate. I use it all the time and it’s still going strong. It’s amazing what these mixers can do. I can’t wait to see what you make with it!

  2. Katie Says:

    YAY!! How exciting!! Can’t wait to see what you cook up with it!

  3. Carrie Says:

    Wooohooo!
    I’m hoping to get the same one for my birthday (a little over a month from now). Let’s just say I’ve been hinting… heavily.
    😉
    Congrats!


Leave a Reply

